House Hunting in Portugal

ALSO: The Fonz, Live/Work in Greece, πŸ”₯ Save 25% on a Santorini Luxury Stay

In this issue:

Remember Happy Days? And the Fonz? Lately, I've been thinking about a bit they used to do on the show. Whenever the Fonz had to admit he was wrong, he would struggle to get the words out. "I was wro-. I was wroooo-." (Cue the laugh track.) 

That's how I feel about the word "senior." As in: senior citizen, senior traveler, senior moments. (I have no problem with senior discount, however. Gimme all that savings.) I'm still a few years off from the official senior start date, but I struggle every time I try to say the word. "I'm a sen-. I'm a seeeen-." (Just me and Arthur Fonzarelli, working out our stuff.)

So what do we think? Are we feeling "senior," or do we need a different word? Any ideas? Hit reply to this email and let me know your thoughts. 

Happy adventuring,

Dawn (Matt says hi)

P.S. If you are in the "I don't care what you call me, I'm just damn lucky to be here" camp - we feel that, too. πŸ‘Š

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Unretirees to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now