How to Travel and Work Over 50

ALSO: Expats flock to these 5 cities, 25 companies hiring remote workers now, an affordable alternative to the Maldives

In this issue:

Remember business travel? 

Both Matt and I have traveled for work in the past (before we met). When I started my career I couldn’t wait to travel for work. I thought business travel sounded so glamorous.  

Matt and I had very different business travel experiences. When Matt traveled for work, it was business class, the Four Seasons, and 18 holes followed by a drink at the club. My work travel was more like waiting on standby, Motel 6, and dinner in a strip mall.

Even though our experiences were very different, neither of us particularly loved business travel.

Fast forward to today, more than two decades later, and we love our travel and work lifestyle. So what changed?

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Unretirees to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now